Dunnamaggin GAA Roinn B Minor Champions 2020

13 September 2020

Dunnamaggin GAA
Roinn B Minor Champions 2020
The Dunnamaggin Minor hurlers were crowned champions after a huge battle with Bennettsbridge in MW Hire Park Dunmore on Sunday afternoon last.
Dunnamaggin playing with the wind raced into the lead with some early scores but Bennettsbridge swept home the ball to the net after a scramble to even things up. The wind was a huge factor in the game with it being with Dunnamaggin in the first half. Ruairai Holden then scored an excellent goal to give back the advantage and Dunnamaggin continued to tag on the scores with the wind to give Dunnamaggin the advantage 1:09 to 1:02 at half time an advantage that they would need every bit of. Playing with the wind now Bennettsbridge stormed back into the game getting quick scores from play and Frees to draw the game in closer to them. A Converted penalty from Denis Walsh did extend the lead for Dunnamaggin but Benneettsbridge came back at them again. The end was frantic with the Bridge getting another goal to leave just 3 between the teams and the Dunnamaggin side were wishing for the whistle to blow and finally it did. A three point win for Dunnamaggin. Dunnamaggin 2:13 Bennettsbridge 2:10 Panel Tom Buckley, Eoin Shiel, Jimmy O'Neill Captain, Cathal Walsh, Aaron Moore, Shaun O'Keeffe, Colin Fitzpatrick, Denis Walsh, Mikey Thomas, Ruairai Holden, Joe Fitzpatrick, Tom Lodge, Cathal Buckley, Craig Drennan, Aidan O'Neill, Ross O'Neill, Sean Lawton, Sean Rossiter, Mark MacEaneany, John Hayes, Nathan Treacy,Noah Gilmore, Gavin McMahon, Sam O'Shea, Killian Tallon.