PM Security

For all your security needs contact Padraig Moore on: 087 2796193 or ...


Minors advance to quarter finals

20 September 2015

MHC 1st Rd Vs Bennettsbridge in Danesfort 20th Sept 2015

The minor hurlers took on Bennettsbridge in the first round of the Roinn B championship in Danesfort on Sunday 20th Sept last. The opening ten minutes of this encounter were very evenly contested with both sides exchanging points (2) one fine long range one from Victor Costello and a fine free from Morgan Thomas. A long range free in from Michael Cody on the 10th Minute found Roy Cullen who riffled it into the net. This was followed up with three cracking points from Morgan and Ronan Coffey (2) before Bennettsbridge did find the post again with two frees Dunnamaggin 1-05 Bennettsbridge 0-04.The centre diamond of Chris Keane, Victor Costello, Rory Lodge and Michael Cody were starting to dominate their positions, a feature which would continue till the final whistle. As the game headed toward the halfway point both sides exchanged points but it was a three minute spell from Dunnamaggin before half time put this game beyond doubt. First up it was the free moving Morgan to rattle the net before the Unmarketable Ronan Coffey twice took off on blistering runs which finished with a goal each time. Half time Dunnamaggin 4-06 Bennettsbridge 0-06.

Dunnamaggin started the second half as they finished the first with the ever running Chris Keane getting in on the goal action. Bennettsbridge did respond with a point. The Dunnamaggin half back line of Ian Walsh, Michael Cody and Darragh O’Keeffe were in super form and were not letting anything through. Roy and Conor Hoban made way for Robbie McCauley and Jamie McLoughlin. Morgan and Ronan added further points with Bennettsbridge responding with two of their own. Shane Ivory- Corr came on for Harry Walsh in the Goal. Bennettsbridge now with 14 men continued to battle but the game was gone from them. Nicky O’Shea came on for Luke Fitzpatrick. Rory lodge and Morgan each scored a fine point before Ronan got his hattrick of goals before Michael Cody fittingly finished the scoreing with an excellent point. Panel:- Harry Walsh, Jack Crehan, Brian Farrell, Adam Fitzpatrick, Darragh O’Keeffe, Michael Cody, Ian Walsh, Victor Costello, Rory Lodge, Luke Fitzpatrick, Chris Keane, Morgan Thomas, Roy Cullen, Ronan Coffey, Conor Hoban, Jamie McLoughlin, Robbie McCauley, Shane Ivory – Corr, Nicky O’Shea, Eddie Dunne.